A few things

To start off with, I’m sorry. If you are following this blog, I’m sorry for my irregularity with posting. I seem to be the type that bottles things up for a while and then blurts them all out in a few days time and then is spent. To update: the vacation went great, we had a great time and got back home just fine. On the way home I listened to some Opeth for the first time. I liked the first album I listened to, “Blackwater Park”, and then listened to “Burden” and “Damnation”. Mostly because I was driving and that was alphabetical. Their cover of AIC’s “Would” did not anger me. Being that Alice is the band I’ve liked the longest in my life, that is very high praise. Right now I can’t really recall what else I listened to, so it must not have been very memorable an experience.

To get more recent, I usually give zero shits about Oscar nominations but the snub of The Lego Movie has really pissed me off. That is seriously one of the best movies I have ever seen in my entire life and my kids enjoy it to no end. Enough said.

It has now been well over three years since I have recorded my own original music and the ideas are overflowing. I don’t know if there is another Nilentropy album in me right now as I tend to think of that as the alternative instrumental thing. I want to make another alternative record but I want to finally record vocals and write lyrics and sing with my wife. I think we’ll have to come up with a new band name for that. Also in the works is a progressive metal album that will also have vocals. I have been practicing and writing guitar material for the last few months for this one and plan to try to use some of my mountain man friend’s poetry for the lyrics.

On that subject, I’ve also seen my crazy mountain man friend that I’ve mentioned here on the blog before, right before we left for vacation. I don’t know how I’ve failed to mention that. (Or did I?) Anyways. He looks good and seems to be as crazy as ever and says he is still writing poetry.

I feel like there is something else I was going to say but can’t think of it now so that’s it for now.. Peace.

~ by nilentropy on January 16, 2015.

Leave a comment