Vacation travels

Hey again. We made the long trip down from New York to Charleston and here is what I listened to on my turn driving:
Infectious Grooves – Groove Family Cyco
John Frusciante – Enclosure
Kittie – Funeral For Yesterday
Korn – The Paradigm Shift
Lamb Of God – As The Palaces Burn (remastered)
Marilyn Manson – The Pale Emperor

Some really good music, most of it was the first time listen as well. It’s been forever since I had listened to that Infectious Grooves album. I recently started getting into more stuff by those guys, including the Cyco Miko albums. Those guys from Suicidal Tendencies are so prolific. I always loved the first two I.G. albums when I was a teenager but only recently started listening to the suicidal stuff. After listening to Suicidal For Life a few times I decided to get some more of their stuff and ran across the Cyco Miko albums. I guess I just love that metal groove they have.

The same goes for Kittie. I had listened to Spit a few times and had read about the band so I decided to get the rest of their stuff. Really great vocals on the Yesterday album. I have always loved Korn but I lost track of them for a little while but this new album is really good. They are really on form.

Lamb Of God is a new one for me. Getting back into metal as I have, they were an inevitable choice. I really enjoyed the Palaces album and will continue to give them a good play-through. The new Manson album is a real treat, the guitar on the album is very prominent. It is a different style of guitar than previous Manson albums. Almost bluesy. A much more guitar centric album than I expected but really great.

Enjoy the holidays.

~ by nilentropy on December 24, 2014.

Leave a comment